Notice of 2021 Annual Membership Meeting & Board of Directors Election

The ADLA Nominating Committee is now seeking nominations for the following board positions, which will be voted on at the Membership Business Meeting held in conjunction with the 2021 Annual Meeting on Saturday, June 19th at the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort.

OPEN POSITIONS TO BE FILLED

2021-2022 Officer

Secretary-TreasurerTerm expiring for Stephen Still, Jr., Starnes Davis Florie in Birmingham

2021-2024 District Directors

Director District 1  Term expiring for Mark Debro, Grace Matthews & Debro in Huntsville
Director District 2  Term expiring for Christie Estes, Quality Correctional Healthcare in Birmingham
Director District 3  Term expiring for Megan McCarthy, Ball Ball Matthews & Novak in Montgomery 
Director District 4  Term expiring for Will Gamble, Phelps Dunbar in Mobile

All nominations should include a brief description of how the nominee can positively contribute to the future of the organization. If applicable, include the nominee’s previous ADLA activities and service.  Past involvement in ADLA is preferred, but not required.

Members who submit a nomination and anyone who is nominated must be current on their 2021-2022 membership dues.  Send nominations to adla@adla.org; the deadline is Wednesday, May 19th.   Feel free to contact members of the nominating committee if you have any questions.

2021 ADLA Nominating Committee 

Chalankis Brown of Ball Ball Matthews & Novak PA: cbrown@ball-ball.com
Melody Eagan of Lightfoot Franklin & White LLC: meagan@lightfootlaw.com
Megan McCarthy of Ball Ball Matthews & Novak PA: mmccarthy@ball-ball.com
Jessica McDill of Chason & Chason PC: jmm@chasonlaw.com
Dudley Motlow of Porterfield Harper Mills Motlow & Ireland PA:  wdm@phm-law.com
Jay Robinson of Frazer Greene LLC: jnr@frazergreene.com
Jay Watkins of O’Hara Watkins LLC: jwatkins@oharawatkins.com
Bree Wilbourn of Grace Matthews & Debro LLC: bwilbourn@graceattys.com

View ADLA’s Bylaws here

This year, in committing to ADLA, 900 members strengthened the foundation of the association and became part of the groundwork for our future members to continue advancing and innovating the practice of civil defense litigation. Join or Renew